California personal injury accidents can be a serious matter. Most victims need to find representation but don’t know where to turn or how much they should pay. It is important to your case that you get the best representation in order to receive a fair settlement. It is equally important that you understand how an attorney decides to charge you.
Most California car accident lawyers charge about the same amount for fees. This means that the best and the worst law firms will charge you the same percentage. The percentage is taken from the amount recovered and is typically between 25 and 45 percent. How much the percentage is will be based on a number a factors. Some of them include how complicated the case is, how much money is invested, how big your recovery will be, how far the case will go, and if it is expected to go to trial.
When looking for an attorney be sure to find California car accident attorneys that offer free consultations. The best personal injury lawyers will offer a no fee guarantee. If they do not win your case you don’t have to pay a penny.
Personal injury victims that have suffered from a serious California personal injury accident can request a copy of, “The Seven Fatal Mistakes That Can Wreck Your California Personal Injury Claim.” This book is complimentary to accident victims and valued at $14.99.